Electronic Communications Committee



The Electronic Communications Committee maintains EMIERT’s web presence, routinely updating and maintaining the website and social media, and works with the ALA staff liaison on more complex website projects.

Briana Jarnagin (Staff Liaison, March 27, 2019, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/24/2019. Last retrieved on 06/24/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Members of this committee are appointed from EMIERT membership. Members serve two year terms. The committee is led by a chair. The committee works closely with the Executive Board, including Secretary.


Get Involved

Serving on an EMIERT committee requires membership in ALA and EMIERT. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.

Staff Liaison

Briana Jarnagin

ALA Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services