CSK Leadership and Governance

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards Community, part of the ALA Ethnic and Multicultural Information Exchange Round Table (EMIERT) is administered by the CSK Executive Board. The CSK Executive Board, consisting of the Chair, Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, and Standing Committee Chairs, oversees the election and appointments of the Coretta Scott King Book Awards and Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement Juries, and Standing Committees, as well as all CSK activities throughout the year. 

Executive Board

Standing Committees

Archives and History Standing Committee

Book Grant Standing Committee

CSK Book Awards Jury

CSK Breakfast Standing Committee

Membership Standing Committee

Nominating Standing Committee

Public Relations/Marketing Standing Committee

Publications Standing Committee

Programs Standing Committee

Technology Standing Committee

Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement Award Jury


For Standing Committee Chair information, please refer to the Executive Board roster.


Jury Manual