Public Libraries Editorial Staff

Public Libraries Magazine logo


  • Feature articles, letters to the editor:

    Kathleen Hughes, Editor
    Public Library Association
    khughes@ala.org

  • Tales From the Front—Best practices and innovative ideas from libraries nationwide.

    Kathleen Hughes, Editor
    Public Library Association
    khughes@ala.org

  • Perspectives—Varied viewpoints on subjects of interest to the public library profession. (two rotating column editors)

    James LaRue, Column Editor
    LaRue Associates Consulting, Castle Rock, Colo.
    jlarue@jlarue.com

    Nanci Milone Hill, Column Editor
    M.G. Parker Memorial Library, Dracut. Mass.
    nhill@mvlc.org

  • The Wired Library—Explores Internet and web topics relevant to public libraries.

    R. Toby Greenwalt, Column Editor
    Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh (Pa.)
    theanalogdivide@gmail.com

  • Fundraising Beyond Book Sales—Shares innovative fundraising strategies for public libraries.

    Library Strategies, a consulting group of the Saint Paul (Minn.) Public Library
    peterp@thefriends.org

  • By the Book—Professional development publications of interest to the public library field.

    Catherine Hakala-Ausperk, Column Editor
    Northeast Ohio Regional Library System
    chakalaausperk@gmail.com

  • New Product News—Delves into the world of library vendors and products to find the standouts that combine innovation and quality.

    Heather Teysko, Columnist
    The Califa Group (Calif.)
    hteysko@califa.org

Tanya Novak, Columnist
The Califa Group (Calif.)
tnovak@califa.org

  • Under the Radar—Books, movies, and other media of note that might not be getting tons of publicity, but patrons are sure to be interested in.

    Kaite Mediatore Stover, Columnist
    Kansas City (Mo.) Library
    kaitestover@gmail.com

Jessica Moyer, Columnist
School of Information Studies, University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
jessicaemilymoyer@gmail.com

  • Forward Thinking: Library Trends and Innovation—Focuses on public library trends and innovation.

Kevin King, Column Editor
Kalamazoo (Mich.) Public Library
kevink@kpl.gov

John Spears
Salt Lake City (Utah) Public Library
jspears@slcpl.org