2011 PLA Virtual Spring Symposium

2011 PLA Virtual Spring Symposium logo

Lunchtime Author Interview with Diane Ackerman

  • diane ackerman, 2011 pla virtual spring symposium lunchtime author interview1:30–2:30 PM EDT
  • 12:30–1:30 PM CDT
  • 11:30 AM–12:30 PM MDT
  • 10:30–11:30 AM PDT

Join Booklist associate editor and host of “Open Books Radio” Donna Seaman as she facilitates a dynamic, live conversation with author, poet, and naturalist Diane Ackerman. The innovative and prolific author of ground-breaking works like A Natural History of the Senses and The Zookeeper’s Wife, Ackerman also is the author of several other nonfiction, poetry, and children’s books. Her upcoming book, One Hundred Names for Love: A Stroke, A Marriage, and the Language of Healing (April, 2011) received a starred review in Booklist.

Visit www.dianeackerman.com for more details about Ms. Ackerman.