2011 PLA Virtual Spring Symposium

2011 PLA Virtual Spring Symposium logo

Connecting With Teens @ Your Library

Youth Services Track: Program 2

  • 12:30–1:30 PM EDT
  • 11:30 AM–12:30 PM CDT
  • 10:30–11:30 AM MDT
  • 9:30–10:30 AM PDT

No matter what your library has or doesn't have, the teens in your community need YOU!  Learn some quick tips to reach teens where they are, to be relevant to them, and to get and stay connected to them on any budget or schedule. Jenine Lillian will cover her research and results on Cool Teen Programs for Under $100 and speak to what teens need and want from the mentors and community leaders in their lives. You became a YA Librarian to make a difference and here's your chance to shine.

Presenter

Jenine Lillian, is a Librarian/Consultant/Educator who has more than 20 years of experience working with youth and families. Her book, Cool Teen Programs for Under $100, continues to be a successful fundraiser for YALSA as well as a resource for new and seasoned librarians. Jenine has taught for the University of Washington's Information School, Simmons College, and presented webinars for librarians around the country. She currently lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.

www.jeninelillian.com