Intellectual Freedom Committee


To advise the PLA board of directors on relevant issues or areas of practice under current review.


Stefanie Isabel Bailey (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Jennifer R. Maguire-Wright (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Kari R. Mitchell (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Angela Maycock (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Scott Gregory Allen (Staff, December 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Megan Stewart (Staff, May 2, 2016, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/28/2017. Last retrieved on 05/28/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

PLA Intellectual Freedom Committee on ALA Connect


The Intellectual Freedom Committee consists of a minimum of four members, up to 10 members, appointed from the membership at large and led by a chair.


Established at the request of the PLA Board.

Get Involved

To be a thriving, vibrant organization, PLA must have committed and active committee members. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please read and fill out the online volunteer form.

  • Volunteers are accepted on an ongoing basis.
  • Appointments are made by the PLA President and President-Elect, primarily in the spring.
  • Volunteers must be members of ALA and PLA.

Staff Liaison

Barbara Macikas
Executive Director