Charlie Robinson Award Jury


To select annually the recipient of the Charlie Robinson award to honor a public library director who, over a period of at least seven years, has been a risk taker, an innovator, and/ or a change agent in a public library. The recipient should have been active in national and other professional associations and be known for developing and implementing programs which are responsive to the needs of community residents.


Sara Dallas (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Dr. Nan Brunson Carmack (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Melissa Carr (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Regina Greer Cooper (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Douglas A. Crane (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Carla M. Land (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Mr. Steven V. Potter (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Megan Stewart (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/22/2018. Last retrieved on 03/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

PLA Charlie Robinson Award Jury on ALA Connect

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The Charlie Robinson Award Jury consists of members appointed from the membership at large serving 2 year terms and led by a chair.


Established at the request of the PLA Board.

Get Involved

To be a thriving, vibrant organization, PLA must have committed and active committee members. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please read and fill out the online volunteer form.

  • Volunteers are accepted on an ongoing basis.
  • Appointments are made by the PLA President and President-Elect, primarily in the spring.
  • Volunteers must be members of ALA and PLA.

Staff Liaison

Megan Stewart
Program Coordinator