Technology Committee


To help public libraries use technology to improve services; to consider the impacts and opportunities presented by technology; to collect and disseminate information on technology innovation which might be applied in public library operations; to provide channels of communication for sharing among public librarians about technology; and to work with PLA Board and staff toward achieving PLA strategic planning goals as they relate to the use and impact of technology in public library services.


Mr. Brian K. Auger (Chair, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. Henry Miller Bankhead (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Brenda J. Brown (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Stephanie Chase (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Jamie Hollier (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Mimi Lee (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Steven Hofmann (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2013, to July 22, 2014)
Julianna Kloeppel (Staff, July 1, 2013, to July 22, 2014)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2013. Last retrieved on 03/24/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

PLA Technology Committee on ALA Connect


The Technology Committee consists of a minimum of four members, up to 10 members, appointed from the membership at large and led by a chair.


Established at the request of the PLA Board.

Get Involved

To be a thriving, vibrant organization, PLA must have committed and active committee members. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please read and fill out the online volunteer form.

  • Volunteers are accepted on an ongoing basis.
  • Appointments are made by the PLA President and President-Elect, primarily in the spring.
  • Volunteers must be members of ALA and PLA.

Staff Liaison

Steven Hofmann
Manager, Web Communications