John Iliff Award Jury


The award honors the life and accomplishments of John Iliff, early adopter and champion of technology in public libraries, and recognizes the contributions of a library worker, librarian, or library that has used technology and innovative thinking as a tool to improve services to public library users. The purpose is to encourage innovative user-oriented thinking and practical solutions using technologies old and new. The cash award honors the recipient's efforts, while the roses sent to the workplace honor the environment that helped nurture the recipient's innovation, and express John Iliff's belief that everyone can bloom where they are planted.


Cynthia A. DeLanty (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Mr. Henry Miller Bankhead (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Susan T. Hayes (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Shelley K. Holley (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Emmanuel Merenini (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Julianna Kloeppel (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 05/30/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

PLA John Iliff Award Jury on ALA Connect

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The John Iliff Award Jury consists of members appointed from the membership at large serving 2 year terms and led by a chair.


Established at the request of the PLA Board.

Get Involved

To be a thriving, vibrant organization, PLA must have committed and active committee members. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please read and fill out the online volunteer form.

  • Volunteers are accepted on an ongoing basis.
  • Appointments are made by the PLA President and President-Elect, primarily in the spring.
  • Volunteers must be members of ALA and PLA.

Staff Liaison

Julianna Kloeppel
Program Coordinator