DEMCO New Leaders Travel Grant Jury


To select annually a recipient or recipients of the Demco new leaders travel grant, which is an award designed to enable PLA members new to the profession and who have not had the opportunity to attend a major PLA continuing education event in the last five years to do so; to review criteria, forms and procedures for awarding the Demco new leaders travel grant and propose recommendations to the PLA awards committee as necessary; to assist in the promotion of the Demco new leaders travel grant and encourage people to apply.


Heidi W. Dolamore (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 11/26/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

PLA Demco New Leaders Travel Grant Jury on ALA Connect

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The DEMCO New Leaders Travel Grant Jury consists of members appointed from the membership at large serving 2 year terms and led by a chair.


Established at the request of the PLA Board.

Get Involved

To be a thriving, vibrant organization, PLA must have committed and active committee members. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please read and fill out the online volunteer form.

  • Volunteers are accepted on an ongoing basis.
  • Appointments are made by the PLA President and President-Elect, primarily in the spring.
  • Volunteers must be members of ALA and PLA.

Staff Liaison

Julianna Kloeppel
Program Coordinator