PLA 2015 Election Results

Thank you to all the PLA members who voted in the 2015 elections. Your votes have helped guide the leadership of PLA and contributed to the success of the organization. We appreciate your valuable efforts. This year, six nominees stood for three positions in PLA—PLA President and two Directors-At-Large. Many thanks to these candidates. Their leadership and commitment are critical to PLA’s growth and success.

PLA President 2016–2017

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Director, Cleveland (Ohio) Public Library

The PLA President is elected for a three-year term, serving one year each as President-Elect, President, and Past-President.


Dr. Rhea Brown Lawson
Executive Director, Houston (Tex.) Public Library

Gina Millsap
Chief Executive Officer, Topeka & Shawnee (Kans.) County Public Library

PLA Directors-at-Large are elected for three-year terms.

Congratulations to all the 2015 PLA election winners. Terms begin immediately following the 2015 ALA Annual Conference in San Francisco. Find results from the ALA election here.