Eat Your Words: Hosting an Edible Book Festival

Kristin Boyett, a librarian at the University of North Texas Wills Library, will offer a snapshot of Edible Books events from years past at the university as well as provide tips for how to conduct a successful program, including how to alter it to suit various audiences and facilities. Learn how much fun it can be to attend and host!

Date(s) & Time(s)

May 01, 2013, 2–3 p.m. Central (3–4 p.m. Eastern, 1–2 p.m.. Mountain, noon–1 p.m. Pacific)

Fee

$25 for ALA members; $35 for nonmembers; $140 for group

Technical Requirements

The ALA Public Programs Office hosts its webinars through Adobe Connect. If you’ve never used Connect, watch “Participating in Your First Connect Pro Meeting” or read the Visual Quick Start Guide (PDF). Participants will need a computer with a high-speed Internet connection and speakers. You can test your system to make sure it meets requirements.

How to Register

Register on the ALA online learning registration page.

Contact

ALA Public Programs Office (312.280.5045 / publicprograms@ala.org)