Staff Support Services

Mission

The staff in the Office of Staff Support Services seek to provide a safe, efficient physical working environment for all ALA staff.

Responsibilities

  • Annual election process for the Association
  • Central Purchasing
  • Distribution Center
  • Reprographics Center both at Headquarters and at the Annual Conference and Midwinter Meeting
  • Building Maintenance
  • Contractual janitorial
  • Contractual security services

Initiatives & Projects

  • Annual Election
  • Participation in development of disaster response plan

Oversight Groups & Meeting Schedules

ALA Election Committee

Staff

Jimmie Bowens - jbowens@ala.org
Supervisor, Distribution Center
800-545-2433 x5068

Jack Gerts - jgerts@ala.org
Supervisor, Printing/Production Services
800-545-2433 x5066

Eileen Mahoney - emahoney@ala.org
Purchasing Manager
800-545-2433 x1543

Willie Baker - wbaker@ala.org
Building Services Technician
800-545-2433 x1530

Jermiane Bond - jbond@ala.org
Distribution Clerk I
800-545-2433 x5067

Valeria Edwards Newman - vedwards@ala.org
General Office Clerk II
800-545-2433 x5060

Clara Gomez
Staff Lounge Attendant
800-545-2433 x1535

Calvin Stillwell - cstillwell@ala.org
Distribution Clerk I
800-545-2433 x5067

David Valentin - dvalentin@ala.org
Building Services Technician
800-545-2433 x1530