Youth Awards Press Conference

One of the highlights of the ALA Midwinter Meeting is the announcement of the most prominent awards in children's literature - the Newbery and Caldecott Medals - and other awards and lists recognizing the best in literature and audiovisual materials for children, teens and adults. The other awards include the Michael L. Printz Award, the Coretta Scott King Book Awards for authors and illustrators, the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award, the Schneider Family Book Award, the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, the Margaret A. Edwards Award, the Pura Belpré Award, the Robert F. Sibert Medal, the Andrew Carnegie Medal, the Mildred L. Batchelder Award, the Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production, the Alex Awards, and the May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture.

Youth Media Awards Press Kit

A Youth Media Awards Fact Sheet

2014 Youth Media Award Winners

2013 Youth Media Award Winners 

2012 Youth Media Awards Winners

2011 Youth Media Awards Winners

2010 Youth Media Awards Winners

2009 Youth Media Awards Winners

2008 Youth Media Awards Winners

Today Show appearance - Youth Media Awards

Each year, the Public Information Office, in coordination with ALA divisions and offices, coordinates the youth awards press conference.