NCES-ALS Library Representatives (LRs)

List updated: August 2012

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

   

Alabama

Diane Sherman
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
Director of Research Services
100 North Union Street, Suite 700
Montgomery, AL 36130-2000
Phone: 334-242-2742
Fax: 334-242-0268
Email: diane.sherman@ache.alabama.gov

   

Alaska

Karen Jensen
Collection Development Officer
Elmer E. Rasmuson Library
University of Alaska Fairbanks
P.O. Box 756800
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6800
Phone: 907-474-6695
Fax: 907-474-6841
Email: karen.jensen@uaf.edu

   

Arizona

pending

   

Arkansas

Judy Ganson
Director for Collections Management and Support  University of Arkansas Libraries,|
365 N. McIlroy Ave.
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701-4002
Phone: 479-575-2130
Fax: 479-575-6656
Email: jjganson@uark.edu

   

California

Estina Pratt
Learning Services Coordinator
Compton Community College
1111 E. Artesia Blvd
Compton, CA 90221
Phone: 310-900-1600
Fax: 310-900-1679
Email: pratt_e@compton.edu

   

Colorado

Nicolle Steffen
Director, Library Research Service
Colorado Department of Education
201 E. Colfax Ave., Suite 309
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6927
Fax: 303-866-6940
Email: steffen_n@cde.state.co.us

   

Connecticut

Tracy Ralston
Traurig Library and Learning Resources Center
Post University
800 Country Club Rd
Waterbury, CT 06708-3200
Phone: 203-596-4564
Fax: 203-575-9691
Email: tralston@post.edu

   

Delaware

Robert Wetherall, Coordinator
Delaware Division of Libraries
121 Duke of York Street
Dover, DE 19950
Phone: 302-739-4748 x5136
Fax: 302-739-6787
Email: HRobert.Wetherall@lib.de.us

   

District of Columbia

Mark D. Jacobs
Interim Executive Director
Washington Research Library Consortium
901 Commerce Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
Phone: 301-390-2031
Fax: 301-390-2020
Email: jacobs@wrlc.org

   

Florida

Stephanie Irvin
State Library and Archives of Florida
R.A. Gray Building
500 South Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
Phone: 850-245-6608
Fax: 850-245-6643
Email: aljohnson@dos.state.fl.us

   

Georgia

Merryll Penson
Executive Director, Library Services
Office of Information and Instructional Technology
Library & Customer Information Services
2500 Daniells Bridge Rd., Bldg. 300
Athens, GA 30606
Phone: 706-583-2007
Fax: 706-583-2294
Email: merryll.penson@usg.edu

   

Hawaii

Gregg Geary
Interim University Librarian and Director of the Student Success Center
Hamilton Room 112
University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: 808-956-7205
Email: geary@hawaii.edu

   

Idaho

Barbara Glackin
Albertsons Library
Rm Lib 215C
Boise State University
1910 University Dr., Boise, ID 83725
Phone: 208-426-5902
Email: barbaraglackin@boisestate.edu

   

Illinois

TJ Lusher
Assistant Dean
Automated Library Systems
413 Founders Memorial Library
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
Phone: 815-753-0521
Fax: 815-753-9803
Email: tlusher@niu.edu

   

Indiana

Steven J. Schmidt
Indiana State Library
Library Development Office
315 W. Ohio St., Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-232-3715
Email: SteSchmidt@library.IN.gov

   

Iowa

Scott Dermont
Library Consultant
State Library of Iowa
Main Library
1112 E. Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-7573
Fax: 515-281-6191
Email: scott.dermont@lib.state.ia.us

   

Kansas

Robin Deich Ottoson
Associate Professor / Library Director
Tabor College
400 S. Jefferson St.
Hillsboro, KS  67063
620-947-3766
Email: robino@tabor.edu

   

Kentucky

Arne J. Almquist, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Library Services
Steely Library, SL 507
Northern Kentucky University
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Phone: 859-572-5483
Fax: 859-572-6181
Email: almquista@nku.edu

   

Louisiana

Michael A. DiCarlo
Dean Library Services
Prescott Memorial Library
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272
Phone: 318-257-2577
Fax: 318-257-2579
Email: miked@latech.edu

   

Maine

Linda H. Lord
State Librarian
Maine State Library
64 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-287-5600
Fax: 207-287-5624
Email: linda.lord@maine.gov

   

Maryland

Robin Barnard Moskal, MLS
Head, Collection Management
Interlibrary Loan and Accounting and Receiving
UMBC-University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD. 21250
Phone: 410-455-2341
Fax: 410-455-1061
Email: moskal@umbc.edu

   

Massachusetts

Dianne L. Carty
Head of State Aid & Data Coordination
Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners
98 N. Washington St., Suite 401
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-725-1860 x 222
Fax: 617-725-0140
Email: dianne.carty@state.ma.us

   

Michigan

Joseph Hamlin
State Data Coordinator
Library of Michigan
702 W. Kalamazoo St.
Lansing, MI 48913
Phone: 517-373-3828
Email: hamlinj2@michigan.gov

   

Minnesota

Elly Gustafson-Held
Minitex Library Information Network
15 Andersen Library
222 21st Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0439
Phone: 612-624-1081
Fax: 612-624-4508
Email: ellygh@umn.edu

   

Mississippi

Deborah Lee, Ph.D.
Coordinator, Library Instructional Services
Associate Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
Coordinator, Corporate and Statistical Research Center
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-0810
Fax: 662-325-0011
Email: dlee@library.msstate.edu

   

Missouri

Ann Riley
Associate Director for Technical Services
University of Missouri, MU Libraries
52 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: 573-882-1685
Fax: 573-884-5243
Email: rileyac@missouri.edu

   

Montana

Jennie Stapp
State Librarian
Montana State Library
P.O. Box 201800
1515 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620-1800
Phone: 406-444-3116
Fax: 406-444-0266
E-mail: jstapp2@mt.gov

   

Nebraska

John Felton
Planning and Data Services Coordinator
Nebraska Library Commission
1200 N Street, Suite 120
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-471-3216
Fax: 402-471-2083
Email: john.felton@nebraska.gov

   

Nevada

Jeanne Brown
Head, Architecture Studies Library
4505 Maryland Parkway
Box 45-4049
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4049
Phone: 702-895-4369
Fax: 702-895-1975
Email: jeanne.brown@unlv.edu

   

New Hampshire

Susan M. Palmatier
Supervisor, Library Development Services
North Country Office
New Hampshire State Library
244 Main Street
Lancaster, NH 03584-3038
Phone: 603/788-0914
Fax: 603/788-5125
Email: spalmatier@finch.nhsl.lib.nh.us

   

New Jersey

Mary Mallery, Ph.D.
Assoc. Dean for Technical Services
Harry A. Sprague Library
Montclair State University
Upper Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-7150
Fax: 973-655-7780
Email: mallerym@mail.montclair.edu

   

New Mexico

Elizabeth Titus
New Mexico State University Library
P.O. Box 3006, MSC 3475
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8006
Phone: 505-646-1508
Fax: 505-606-6940
Email: etitus@lib.nmsu.edu

   

New York

Lisa Seivert
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12234
Phone: 518-486-4853
E-mail: lseivert@mail.nysed.gov

   

North Carolina

Laura O'Donghue
State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
Phone: 919-807-7424
Fax: 919-733-8748
Email: laura.odonghue@ncdcr.gov

   

North Dakota

Tony Stukel, ODIN Director
81 Cornell Stop 7085
Grand Forks ND 58202-7085
Phone: 701-777-4777
E-mail: tony.stukel@ndus.edu

   

Ohio

Lisa Hickle
State Library of Ohio
274 East First Avenue
Columbus, OH 43201
Phone: 614-644-6920
Fax: 614-466-3584
Email: lhickle@library.ohio.gov

   

Oklahoma

Michael Foote
Mid-American Christian University
Oklahoma City, OK 73170
Phone: (405) 692-3291
E-mail: mfoote@macu.edu

   

Oregon

Ann Reed
Oregon State Library
State Library Building
250 Winter St NE
Salem, OR 97301-3950
Phone: 503-378-5027
Fax: 503-378-6439
Email: ann.reed@state.or.us

   

Pennsylvania

Beth Bisbano
Office of Commonwealth Libraries
Bureau of Library Development
333 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17126-1745
Phone: 717-783-5713
Fax: 717-772-0044
Email: bbisbano@state.pa.us

   

Rhode Island

Carol S. Terry
Director of Library Services
Rhode Island School of Design
2 College Street
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-709-5909
Fax: 401-709-5932
Email: cterry@risd.edu

   

South Carolina

Rick Moul
Pascal Executive Director
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Phone: 803-734-0900
Fax: 803-734-0901
E-mail: rmoul@pascalsc.org

   

South Dakota

Daria Bossman
South Dakota State Library
800 Governor's Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2294
Phone: 605-773-3131
Fax: 605-773-6962
Email: daria.bossman@state.sd.us

   

Tennessee

Annelle R. Huggins
Associate Dean of University Libraries
University of Memphis
126 Ned R. McWherter Library
Memphis, TN 38152-3250
Phone: 901-678-4482
Fax: 901-678-8218
Email: ahuggins@memphis.edu

   

Texas

Stacey Malek
Library Development Program Coordinator
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
1201 Brazos
P.O. Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
Phone: 512-463-5532
Fax: 512-463-8800
Email: stacey.malek@tsl.state.tx.us or smalek@tsl.state.tx.us

   

Utah

Brian C. Roberts
Process Improvement Specialist &
CCLA Executive Secretary
Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
2086 HBLL
Provo, UT 84601
Phone: 801-422-1989
Fax: 801-422-0466
Email: brian_roberts@byu.edu

   

Vermont

Scott Schaffer
Coordinator of Government Documents and Maps
Liaison to Economics, Political Science, & Sociology
Baily/Howe Library
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-2503
scott.schaffer@uvm.edu

   

Virginia

Tod Massa
Director, Policy Research & Data Warehousing
SCHEV
101 N. 14th Street
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-225-2600
Fax: 804-225-2604
Email: todmassa@schev.edu

   

Washington

Evelyn Lindberg
State Data Coordinator
Washington State Library
P.O. Box 42460
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-570-5560
Fax: 360-586-7575
Email: evelyn.lindberg@sos.wa.gov

   

West Virginia

Melissa Brown
Planning and Programming Consultant at the West Virginia Library Commission
Phone: 304-558-3978
Fax: 304-558-1612
Email: Melissa.j.brown@wv.gov

   

Wisconsin

Karin Wells, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (WAICU)
122 West Washington Avenue, Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703-2718
Phone: 608-256-7761, ext. 234
Fax: 608-256-7065
Email: karin.wells@waicu.org

   

Wyoming

Susan Mark
Statistics Librarian
Wyoming State Library
2800 Central Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-5915
Fax: 307-777-6289
Email: smark@wyo.gov