Finance & Accounting

40 E. Huron Street (mailing address is 50 E. Huron)
Chicago, IL 60611-2795
Toll free 800-545-2433 | Direct line 312-944-6780 | Fax 312-280-5272

Mission

The Finance and Accounting Department’s mission includes safeguarding and growing the Association’s assets, establishing and maintaining a functioning set of policies and procedures, while ensuring compliance to audit and generally accepted accounting principles and ethical standards.

Responsibilities

  • Managing all receipts and disbursements for the Association
  • Financial reporting to staff and oversight bodies
  • Budget preparation
  • Managing annual audit
  • Preparing annual taxes, and other governental filings
  • Reporting to granting agencies

Staff

Denise Moritz, Director of Financial Reporting and Compliance
dmoritz@ala.org
Ext. 5834

Joanne Lee, Controller
jlee@ala.org
Ext. 4254

Brad Geene, Director, Budgeting & Planning
bgeene@ala.org
Ext. 4253

Keith D. Brown, Senior Financial Analyst
kbrown@ala.org
Ext. 4255

John McGovern, Manager, Credit & Collections
jmcgovern@ala.org
Ext. 4265

Jennifer Tam, Manager, Accounting
jtam@ala.org
Ext. 4237

John Cuculich, Financial Systems Analyst
jcuculich@ala.org
Ext. 4262

Abdullah Ali, Accounting Supervisor, A/P and Payroll
aali@ala.org
Ext. 4238

Lauren Humbarger, Payroll, A/P Coordinator
lhumbarger@ala.org
Ext. 4239

Felicia Kristanto, Accounting Manager, A/P and Payroll
fkristanto@ala.org
Ext. 4263

Doris McKelvin, A/P Specialist
dmckelvin@ala.org
Ext. 4251

Tihuana Spells, A/P Specialist
tspells@ala.org
Ext. 4252

VACANT, Accounting Manager, Accounts Receivable

Sharon Harris, A/R Specialist
sharris@ala.org
Ext. 4239

Latasha Bryant, Senior Administrative Assistant
lbryant@ala.org
Ext. 3208