Search

Search results

  1. Technology and Youth Services Programs: Early Literacy Apps and More

    Live Once Wednesday, 5/20/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) In this digital age it has become increasingly important for libraries to infuse technology into their programs and services. Youth services libraria ...

    MBEATTY3 - 05/01/2015 - 15:22 - 9jrtke

  2. After Hours: Circulating Technology to Improve Kids’ Access

    Live Once Wednesday, 5/27/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) For years libraries have been providing access and training to technology through their services and programs. Kids can learn to code, build a robot, ...

    MBEATTY3 - 05/01/2015 - 15:27 - 9jrtke

  3. Be A Winner: Inspired Youth Grant Writing

    On-Demand Multiple Working on a shoestring to bring creative programming, an author or new books and media to your library? Apply for a grant! It sounds so easy! But how do you make your application "stand out" from the others? This program pres ...

    KSUTHERLAND - 05/01/2015 - 10:47 - 4o91gy

  4. How to Put the Library in STEM

    On-Demand Once Free! Libraries are places of exploration and a natural place to support STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math).   In this webinar, students will explore ways to incorporate STEM into school and public library programming.   We u ...

    DBOSTROM - 05/01/2015 - 10:47 - 4o91gy

  5. Celebrating with Poetry Snapshots

    Live Once Thursday, 5/7/2015 3:00 PM-4:00 PM (Eastern) 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Central) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Mountain) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Pacific) How do we mark milestones throughout the year? With photographs, when possible—but what about those moments that a camer ...

    KSUTHERLAND - 05/01/2015 - 11:32 - 4o91gy

  6. Building STEAM with Día: The Whys and Hows to Getting Started

    On-Demand Once Free! Did you know that minorities are underrepresented in STEAM education and professional fields, and that children of color routinely score below their white peers in math and science? The library can help bridge this STEAM gap with prog ...

    KSUTHERLAND - 05/01/2015 - 10:57 - 4o91gy

  7. Passion and Partnership On-Demand Webinar

    How a Very Small Library Created Programs with Huge Success Prosper (Texas) Community Library may be small, but it’s definitely mighty. It currently shares space with a middle school—limiting its hours, but not lessening the quality of its programs or col ...

    SHOFMANN - 04/17/2015 - 16:45 - rb0cnm

  8. Using the Every Child Ready to Read @ your library® Toolkit with Spanish-Speaking Communities

    On-Demand Once Join us for an introduction to the 2nd edition of the Every Child Ready to Read @ your library Toolkit for Spanish-speaking Communities.   This kit was developed by ALSC and PLA to assist and empower public library staff to serve Spanish-sp ...

    KSUTHERLAND - 05/01/2015 - 11:39 - 4o91gy

  9. Livin' the Dream: Life as a Collection Development Librarian

    On-Demand Once Free! Books, books, books, we love books!  If you can't get enough of the materials found in in the library then your dream job just might be in Collection Development. Learning Outcomes Students will learn: What it is What it takes Wh ...

    DBOSTROM - 05/01/2015 - 11:49 - 4o91gy

  10. Storytelling with Puppets

    On-Demand Once CEUs From “Ask Mister Bear” to Elephant and Piggie, telling stories with puppets can bring new levels of creativity and excitement to storytimes and school presentations. And it's not as hard as you think. This 4-week online course wil ...

    KSUTHERLAND - 05/01/2015 - 11:25 - 4o91gy

Pages