Search

Search results

  1. Leaving Library Services Behind: An e-Forum on (Preparing for) Retirement

    Live Once Free! Wednesday, 7/15/2015 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Thursday, 7/16/2015 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 ...

    EWHITMORE - 05/27/2015 - 14:42 - bvqj96

  2. So You’ve Got Your MLS. Now What?

    On-Demand Once Free! Monday, 5/11/2015 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:00 PM (Pacific) Tuesday, 5/12/2015 10:00 AM-6:00 PM (Eastern) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM (Central) 8:00 AM-4:00 PM (Mountain) 7:00 AM-3:0 ...

    EWHITMORE - 05/27/2015 - 10:48 - bvqj96

  3. Sustainable Preservation Programs

    On-Demand Once Free! Sustainability is a term very much “en vogue,” much like “archival” is in marketing supplies. It can mean different things in different contexts. For purposes of this e-forum, we are using it to discuss the sustainability of preservat ...

    EWHITMORE - 05/27/2015 - 13:53 - bvqj96

  4. Planning for the Evolving Role of Metadata Services

    Live Once Tuesday, 6/2/2015 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Wednesday, 6/3/2015 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM ( ...

    CMCCONNELL - 05/21/2015 - 12:02 - bvqj96

  5. Trends and Advancements for Library Resource Discovery

    On-Demand Once Free! Marshall Breeding, an independent consultant, will provide an overview of the current realm of search tools that libraries provide to their communities, including index-based discovery services, socially enabled library portals, and r ...

    CMCCONNELL - 05/27/2015 - 15:56 - bvqj96

  6. Improving Morale: It Can Be Done without Frosting

    Live Once Wednesday, 5/20/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) The webinair will explain why workplaces develop low morale, how to recognize the problem, and provide basic principles for change. Primary focus wil ...

    EWHITMORE - 05/21/2015 - 17:06 - bvqj96

  7. Tailoring Communications to Different Audiences

    On-Demand Once Free! This webinar focuses on the importance of communication for technical services librarians and staff. In a single day, we may find ourselves negotiating with vendors, requesting or providing tech support, explaining new purchases to pu ...

    CMCCONNELL - 05/27/2015 - 15:55 - bvqj96

  8. From MARC to BIBFRAME: An Introduction

    Live Once Wednesday, 5/13/2015 2:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM (Pacific) This presentation provides an introduction to the Bibliographic Framework (BIBFRAME), a model used for expressing and connecting bibliographic data t ...

    EWHITMORE - 05/14/2015 - 14:42 - bvqj96

  9. Analytics for Electronic Resources

    On-Demand Once Free! Electronic resources management is increasingly dependent on analytics data. COUNTER usage statistics, cost data, return on investment, and many other measures are increasingly used to target investment in content, select appropriate ...

    EWHITMORE - 05/27/2015 - 10:58 - bvqj96

  10. Digital Preservation for Individuals and Small Groups

    On-Demand Once Free! As technology changes, the greatest threat to preserving digital files is obsolescence. Files may get stuck on obsolete media or in some form that may become unusable in time. If you don’t actively care for your digital possessions yo ...

    CMCCONNELL - 05/13/2015 - 15:35 - bvqj96

Pages