Search

Search results

  1. ALA Treasurer Mario M. Gonzalez reports on Fiscal Year 2014 year end budget results

    Gregory L. Calloway Associate Executive Director gcalloway@ala.org The following statement was issued by ALA Treasurer Mario M. Gonzalez. Dear colleagues: I wanted to update you on the year end results for Fiscal Year 2014 as reviewed by the Budget Analys ...

    SZALUSKY - 10/30/2014 - 14:52 - o9kd00

  2. Ten librarians across the country honored for outstanding public service accomplishments

    Heather Cho Media Relations Specialist hcho@ala.org 2014 winners announced for the prestigious Carnegie Corporation of New York/ New York Times I Love My Librarian Award NEW YORK — Today, 10 librarians were honored with this year’s Carnegie Corporation of ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 12/10/2014 - 08:26 - o9kd00

  3. American Library Association announces 2014 youth media award winners

    Macey Morales ALA Media Relations mmorales@ala.org PHILADELPHIA — The American Library Association (ALA) today announced the top books, video and audio books for children and young adults – including the Caldecott, Coretta Scott King, Newbery and Printz a ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 01/29/2014 - 13:34 - o9kd00

  4. ALA announces Libraries Transforming Communities Public Innovator Cohort grant opportunity

    Mary Davis Fournier Deputy Director mfournier@ala.org Public libraries invited to apply by March 6 to receive $8,000 grant and 18 months of professional development in community engagement CHICAGO — The American Library Association (ALA) Public Programs O ...

    brussell3 - 01/22/2014 - 09:08 - o9kd00

  5. AAUP Best of the Best – 25 years and better than ever

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO — This year marks the 25th anniversary of the printing of the “University Press Books for Public and Secondary School Libraries.” A popular and trusted acquisitions resource, the bibliogr ...

    JHABLEY - 05/28/2015 - 13:37 - o9kd00

  6. YALSA seeks Member Manager for upcoming Web resource, Teen Programming HQ

    Anna Lam Communications Specialist alam@ala.org CHICAGO – The Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA), a division of the American Library Association (ALA), is seeking a Member Manager for its upcoming web resource, Teen Programming HQ. The missi ...

    ALAM - 05/27/2015 - 13:17 - o9kd00

  7. New American Libraries supplement finds libraries on the offense in the digital revolution

    Jazzy Wright Press Officer jwright@alawash.org   Washington, D.C.—Moving ahead is the overarching theme of the new digital supplement Digital Futures from American Libraries magazine. This report from the American Library Association (ALA) features articl ...

    JWRIGHT - 05/27/2015 - 13:35 - o9kd00

  8. Applications being sought for 2016 ALSC Bill Morris Seminar

    Kristen Sutherland Program Officer for Continuing Education ksutherland@ala.org   CHICAGO — The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association (ALA), announced that it is seeking applications for the 201 ...

    DBOSTROM - 05/27/2015 - 09:32 - o9kd00

  9. Carla Hayden to deliver 2015 Jean E. Coleman Library Outreach Lecture

    John L. Amundsen Program Officer, Outreach and Communications jamundsen@ala.org CHICAGO – Dr. Carla D. Hayden, CEO of the Enoch Pratt Free Library in Baltimore, will return to deliver the 2015 Jean E. Coleman Library Outreach Lecture during ALA’s Annual C ...

    JAMUNDSEN - 05/27/2015 - 09:15 - o9kd00

  10. ASCLA Celebrates the 25th Anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

    Marianne Braverman Marketing and Programs Manager mbraverman@ala.org CHICAGO — July 26, 2015 marks the 25th Anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). Celebrations are taking place across the nation. The Association of Specialized and Coope ...

    MBRAVERMAN - 05/26/2015 - 16:37 - o9kd00

Pages