Search

Search results

  1. American Library Association announces 2014 youth media award winners

    Macey Morales ALA Media Relations mmorales@ala.org PHILADELPHIA — The American Library Association (ALA) today announced the top books, video and audio books for children and young adults – including the Caldecott, Coretta Scott King, Newbery and Printz a ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 01/29/2014 - 13:34 - News & Press Center

  2. ALA announces Libraries Transforming Communities Public Innovator Cohort grant opportunity

    Mary Davis Fournier Deputy Director mfournier@ala.org Public libraries invited to apply by March 6 to receive $8,000 grant and 18 months of professional development in community engagement CHICAGO — The American Library Association (ALA) Public Programs O ...

    brussell3 - 01/22/2014 - 09:08 - News & Press Center

  3. ALA calls for immediate passage of USA Freedom Act of 2014

    Adam Eisgrau Managing Director aeisgrau@alawash.org WASHINGTON, D.C.—The following statement on behalf of the American Library Association (ALA), concerning the introduction earlier today of the USA Freedom Act of 2014 by Sen. Patrick Leahy, may be attrib ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 07/29/2014 - 16:07 - News & Press Center

  4. ALA welcomes Macmillan expansion of its public library e-lending program

    Larra Clark Program Director, Washington Office lclark@alawash.org WASHINGTON, D.C.—Today Macmillan announces that its frontlist ebooks will be available through its public library e-lending program. ALA President Courtney Young released the following sta ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 07/29/2014 - 16:08 - 1 comment - News & Press Center

  5. ALA brings library lens to network neutrality debate in FCC public comments

    Larra Clark Director, Program on Networks lclark@alawash.org WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today the American Library Association (ALA) urged the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) to adopt the legally enforceable network neutrality rules necessary to fulfill l ...

    JCARMICHAEL - 07/18/2014 - 11:52 - News & Press Center

  6. ACRL seeks nominations for 2015 awards

    Chase Ollis Program Coordinator collis@ala.org CHICAGO – This year marks the 75 th Anniversary of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), an achievement made possible by the efforts of its leaders and members serving the higher education ...

    DFREE - 10/06/2014 - 14:52 - News & Press Center

  7. Amanda McCoy wins a year of free AASL membership

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO – By sharing the wealth of AASL membership with a colleague, Amanda McCoy in turn won a free year of AASL membership for herself. McCoy’s name was drawn as the first monthly winner of the ...

    JHABLEY - 10/06/2014 - 14:43 - News & Press Center

  8. ALA voice to join FCC Open Internet roundtable

    Jazzy Wright Press Officer jwright@alawash.org WASHINGTON, D.C.—John Windhausen, network neutrality counsel to the American Library Association (ALA) and president of Telepoly Consulting, will represent libraries and higher education institutions Tuesday ...

    JWRIGHT - 10/06/2014 - 14:32 - News & Press Center

  9. School librarian’s role in Senior/Capstone Projects examined in new AASL webinar

    Jennifer Habley Manager, Web Communications jhabley@ala.org CHICAGO — A new webinar from the American Association of School Librarians (AASL) will demonstrate the school librarian’s integral role in Senior/Capstone Projects- research-oriented courses driv ...

    JHABLEY - 10/06/2014 - 13:40 - News & Press Center

  10. LLAMA webinar identifies core competencies of assessment

    Fred Reuland LLAMA Program Officer freuland@ala.org CHICAGO — Do you know what skills are needed to obtain or succeed in a library assessment position?  The Library Leadership and Management Association (LLAMA) can help you find out.  LLAMA’s Measurement, ...

    FREULAND - 10/06/2014 - 13:12 - News & Press Center

Pages