2013-2014 Web Committee

nmrt logo

Committee Members | Content Submission Procedures | Committee Web Liaisons

Get your committee news on the NMRT site!


Committee Members

Chair: Coral Sheldon-Hess (coral @ sheldon-hess.org)


    Cole Hudson (colehudson @ gmail.com)
    Dani Brecher (Dani_Brecher @ cuc.claremont.edu)
    Heidi Steiner (hmsteiner @ gmail.com)
    Kate Tkacik (KateTkacik @ gmail.com)
    Kelly Robinson (kellyrob98 @ gmail.com)
    Lauren Antolino (Lrnantolino @ gmail.com)
    Ray Henry (raylhenry @ gmail.com)
    Tina Chan (tina.s.chan @ gmail.com)


Procedures for Content Submission

  1. Follow these guidelines for creating web content for the ALA undefined Website:
    • YOU have control over the page content.
    • There will be fewer mistakes if you send a corrected page in its entirety rather than instructions on what text needs to be corrected.
    • The ALA website has a preset template that we cannot alter. Your content will go in the area not used by navigation menus.
    • The ALA website has preset styles. Concentrate on content, not style.
    • Keep graphics to a minimum.
    • Keep tables to a minimum.
    • Frames will not be accepted.
    • If submitting an RTF or TXT file, bracket text that you want linked and the URL that you want it linked to. Example: {American Library Association - http://www.ala.org}
  2. Send your content or updates to your Web Committee liaison (find your NMRT committee below if you are unsure who your web liaison is).  Copy the Web Committee chair(s) in on your request, in case your liaison is out of their office. 
  3. Let them know your preferred deadline (Note: we cannot promise a quick turnaround.  We'll do our best, but it's in your best interest to send us your content at least a week in advance )
  4. Keep in touch with corrections and changes  

Questions can be directed to the Web Committee chair(s) or your liaison.



NMRT Committees & their Web Liaison

One Web Committee member is assigned to liaise with each NMRT Director and all Committees reporting to that Director. This Web Committee member should be your main contact for all web page updates. To find your liaison, find your director or committee listed below.

Leadership Director's and President's Web Liaisons:

Tina Chan (tina.s.chan @ gmail.com) and Cole Hudson (colehudson @ gmail.com)

Committee webpages managed by these liaisons:

  3M/NMRT Professional Grant
  Shirley Olofson Memorial Award
  Annual Program
  Online Discussion Forum
  Marshall Cavendish
  President's Program and Membership Meeting

Member Services Director's and Past-President's Web Liaisons:

Heidi Steiner (hmsteiner @ gmail.com) and Kelly Robinson (kellyrob98 @ gmail.com)

  Committee webpages managed by these liaisons:

  Resume Review
  Alumni & Friends

Networking Director's and Secretary's Web Liaisons:

Kate Tkacik (KateTkacik @ gmail.com) and Ray Henry (raylhenry @ gmail.com)

     Committee webpages managed by these liaisons:

  Awards Reception
  Annual Conference Local Information
  Midwinter Social
  Membership Pavilion 

Outreach Director's and Vice President's Web Liaisons:

Coral Sheldon-Hess (coral @ sheldon-hess.org) and Lauren Antolino (Lrnantolino @ gmail.com)

     Committee webpages managed by these liaisons:

  Student and Student Chapter Outreach (SASCO)
  Student Chapter of the Year Award (SCOTYA)
  Student Reception
  Membership Promotion, Diversity & Recruitment
  Membership Relations
  Liaison Coordination & Support
  Vice Presidential Planning