Webinars

Creating an InterDisciplinary Space at Your Library – a LITA webinar

Chicago -- A new LITA webinar on InterDisciplinary spaces is coming soon.

Creating an InterDisciplinary Space @ Your Library
Tuesday June 11, 2019, Noon – 1:00 pm Central Time
Presenter: Jessica Bennett, Instruction and E Learning Librarian at Missouri State University

LITA Education Call for Proposals, 2019 – 2020

Chicago -- What library technology topics are you passionate about? Have something you can help others learn?

LITA invites you to share your expertise with a national audience! Our courses and webinars are based on topics of interest to library technology workers and technology managers at all levels in all types of libraries. Taught by experts, they reach beyond physical conferences to bring high quality continuing education to the library world.

ALA President Loida Garcia-Febo presents webinar: 'Libraries, Comics and Superheroes of Color: Strengthening our Reading Communities'

The Graphic Novels & Comics Round Table is happy to partner with ALA President Loida Garcia-Febo to host a free webinar on the impact of representation and reflection of communities of color in comics. Please join us on June 12th for the "Libraries, Comics, and Superheroes of Color: Strengthening our Reading Communities" webinar.  Register now.

Free webinar in June highlights voter education services in public libraries

CHICAGO – In a time marked by uncertainty, the public library is in an extraordinary position as one of society’s most trusted institutions. Public libraries can leverage that trust to be at the forefront of voter education as we head into what will be one of the most watched presidential elections of our lifetimes. 

New session: Creating Escape Room Programs and Other Immersive Experiences in Libraries Workshop

CHICAGO—ALA Publishing eLearning Solutions announces a new session of our popular workshop, Creating Escape Room Programs and Other Immersive Experiences in Libraries with Ellyssa Kroski. This workshop will last 90 minutes and take place at 2:30pm Eastern/1:30 Central/12:30 Mountain/11:30am Pacific on Wednesday, June 26, 2019.

By one count, there are more than 7,200 escape room environments in 1,445 cities in 105 countries. So why not in libraries?

LITA Learnings: Guiding Students through Digital Citizenship

Chicago -- Register now for the latest LITA webinar.

Guiding Students through Digital Citizenship
Thursday, May 16, 2019, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm Central Time
Presenter: Casey Davis, Instructional Designer (IT), Arizona State University’s University Technology Office

New workshop: Graphic Design Skills for All Library Employees

CHICAGO—ALA Publishing eLearning Solutions announces an exciting new workshop, Graphic Design Skills for All Library Employees with Aaron Schmidt. This workshop will consist of two 90-minute sessions and take place at 1:00pm Eastern/12:00pm Central/11:00am Mountain/10:00am Pacific on Wednesdays, June 12 and 19, 2019.

New session: Offering Service and Support to the LGBTQIA Community and Allies Workshop

CHICAGO—ALA Publishing eLearning Solutions announces a new session of our popular workshop, Offering Service and Support to the LGBTQIA Community and Allies with Jessica Jupitus. This workshop will consist of two 60-minute sessions and take place at 3:30pm Eastern/2:30pm Central/1:30pm Mountain/12:30pm Pacific on Wednesday, June 12 and Thursday, June 13, 2019.