Write and Cite 'Chicago Style': Helping Students and Patrons Understand The Chicago Manual of Style and Turabian

For Immediate Release
Tue, 10/02/2018

Contact:

Colton Ursiny

Administrative Assistant

ALA Publishing eLearning Solutions

cursiny@ala.org

CHICAGO—In this special free event, ALA Publishing and the University of Chicago Press will discuss using The Chicago Manual of Style for citation building and more. Rebecca Gerber, electronic resources librarian at the ALA, will interview Chicago style expert Carol Saller, editor of the CMOS Online Q&A and the CMOS Shop Talk blog. 

You'll learn how to help students and patrons use The Chicago Manual of Style Online and Turabian's Manual for Writers to find answers to questions about citation, grammar, punctuation, and other rules of writing.

Join us on Fri., Nov. 2 at 1:00pm Eastern/12:00pm Central/11:00am Mountain/10:00am Pacific for this free event.

ALA Publishing eLearning Solutions (ELS) produces high-quality professional development events and materials for the library profession. ELS events cover modern issues on a wide variety of topics in formats that include live workshops, asynchronous eCourses, and print publications. We help ensure that today’s library employees have access to the professional development opportunities they need, whether they are brushing up on the basics or expanding their horizons with cutting-edge tools. Contact us at elsmarketing@ala.org.