RUSA Financial Literacy for Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs in Your Community

For Immediate Release
Tue, 10/09/2018

Contact:

Ninah Moore

Training & Events Coordinator

RUSA

(312) 280-4398

nmoore@ala.org

Are there crafters, artisans and entrepreneurs in your neighborhood? What financial literacy education might they need to grow their business? At the next online discussion of the RUSA Financial Literacy Interest Group, Megan Emery of Chattanooga Public Library will lead a conversation about library programming and events that support small businesses and provide financial education opportunities to budding and established entrepreneurs.

This discussion will take place on Monday, October 22, 2018 at 4 pm Eastern/3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific.

You join in from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: http://ala-events.zoom.us/j/306787028. If you have any questions, please contact RUSA Financial Literacy Interest Group chair, Lauren Reiter at lmr29@psu.edu.

All are welcomed to attend. If you would like to join the RUSA Financial Literacy Interest Group, access previous discussions, and receive updates about activities, please find this community on ALA Connect: https://connect.ala.org/home.