Free webinar: Smart Libraries with Marshall Breeding

For Immediate Release
Wed, 12/21/2016

Contact:

Colton Ursiny

Administrative Assistant

ALA Publishing

cursiny@ala.org

CHICAGO—ALA TechSource announces an exciting free webinar, Smart Libraries with Marshall Breeding. This webinar will last one hour and take place at 2:00pm Eastern/1:00pm Central/12:00pm Mountain/11:00am Pacific on Friday, January 27, 2017.

Join Marshall Breeding, the editor of Smart Libraries Newsletter and creator of Library Technology Guides, in our upcoming free webinar. You'll be able to ask Marshall questions related to library technology, library automation, and more!

Register now to participate in this free webinar taking place on Friday, January 27 at 2:00 pm Eastern time. Be sure to submit your questions for Marshall and join us for a discussion about library technology.

About the Presenter

Marshall Breeding is an independent consultant, speaker, and author. He has edited and authored several books, including Cloud Computing for Libraries. Formerly the director for innovative technology and research for the Vanderbilt University Library, he regularly teaches workshops and gives presentations internationally at library conferences.

Registration for this free webinar is available here.

ALA TechSource is a publishing imprint of the American Library Association. ALA TechSource publishes Library Technology Reports and the ALA TechSource Blog.

ALA Store purchases fund advocacy, awareness, and accreditation programs for library professionals worldwide.