PR Xchange Committee

Community of Practice: Marketing and Communication

Cmt Charge: To plan, coordinate and implement the PR Xchange at the ALA Annual Conference, which offers visitors the opportunity to view and take home sample promotional materials from libraries across North America.  The committee also manages the PR XChange Awards Competition, a national competition where libraries submit their library's promotional materials in print and electronic formats. Submissions come from public, academic, school, state, and special libraries. Entries are appraised by a jury of eight marketing professionals on the quality of content, format, design, creativity, and originality.


Lesli A. Baker (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
MarkAaron Polger (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Barbara Ann Bolek (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Holly Flynn (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Rebecca L. Metzger (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/18/2017. Last retrieved on 08/18/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.