LLAMA webinar: "Leading and Communicating Change"

Elliott Shore is a nationally-recognized figure with many years of experience as a library administrator, author, and speaker.  He will discuss change management with a focus on leadership and communication.

Participants will learn:

  • How to identify types of organizational changes in the workplace
  • The significance of models of change management
  • When to utilize the models to lead change
  • How to determine the skills necessary for effectively managing change

Speaker

Elliott Shore, Executive Director, Association of Research Libraries (ARL)
 

Date & Time

Monday, May 20, 2013

  • 2:30 - 4:00 PM Eastern
  • 1:30 - 3:00 PM Central
  • 12:30 - 2:00 PM Mountain
  • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM Pacific

Fees

LLAMA member: $49
Non-LLAMA member $59
LLAMA group rate (5 or more people at one site) $199
Non-LLAMA group rate (5 or more people at one site) $239

How to Register

Register online: http://tinyurl.com/3zhtecm

Register with a purchase order or by mail: registration form (PDF, 1 pg.).

Contact

For questions about this webinar or other LLAMA programs, contact Fred Reuland, freuland@ala.org