ALA/IIDA Library Interior Design Award

This biennial competition is co-sponsored by the American Library Association (ALA) and the International Interior Design Association (IIDA).  The awards honor international excellence in library interior design. Award winners demonstrate excellence in aesthetics, design, creativity, function, and satisfaction of the client’s objectives. The competition is managed by the LLAMA Buildings and Equipment Section (BES) Interior Design Awards Committee.

See all the 2016 ALA/IIDA Library Interior Design Award Winners


For questions or more information, contact:

Previous Competitions

See the following for previous award winners and juries:

2014 ALA/IIDA Interior Design Awards

2012 ALA/IIDA Interior Design Awards
2008 ALA/IIDA Interior Design Awards
2006 ALA/IIDA Interior Design Awards

Note: the awards were not presented in 2010.

ALA/IIDA Interior Design Logo