Publications Committee


The Publications Committee represents the broad publishing interest and concerns of all committees and interest groups of the division; it proposes and recommends division-wide publication policies to the LITA Board; and it advises and guides the editorial practices and operational details of the division's publications.


Elizabeth A. Stewart - Marshall (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Dr. Marta Deyrup (Editor, July 1, 2010, to July 31, 2019)
Amy Neeser (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2015, to October 4, 2016)
Vanessa L. Ames (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Prof. Perry R. Bratcher (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Melvin D. Davis (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Richard R. Guajardo (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Tal Hurwitz (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mr. Drew Krewer (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Rebecca L. Mugridge (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Sibyl Schaefer (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Jennifer Reiswig (Board Liaison, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2016)
Mr. Robert E. Gerrity (ITAL Editorial Board, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2017)
Jenny Levine (LITA Executive Director, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2020)
Mark A. Beatty (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 03/27/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee consists of members from interest groups, editors of LITA publications, and Board and staff liaisons. The chair is an ex-officio member of the ITAL Editorial Board.


If anyone can contribute information about the history of this committee, send it to LITA's Web Coordinating Committee at

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on this committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).