Publications Committee


The Publications Committee represents the broad publishing interest and concerns of all committees and interest groups of the division; it proposes and recommends division-wide publication policies to the LITA Board; and it advises and guides the editorial practices and operational details of the division's publications.


Kristin A. Antelman (Chair, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Kristin A. Antelman (Chair, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. Marta Deyrup (Editor, July 1, 2010, to July 31, 2019)
Mr. Matt Hamilton (Editor, July 1, 2010, to December 7, 2011)
Mr. Marc Truitt (Editor, July 1, 2007, to January 8, 2011)
Paul Bracke (Member, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2012)
Qing Haley (Member, July 1, 2010, to March 16, 2011)
Mrs. Judy H. Jeng (Member, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2012)
Loren McCrory (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Jessica O'Brien (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Mr. Juan Carlos Rodriguez (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Joseph Ryan (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Kay E. Vyhnanek (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Ms. Lorre B. Smith (Board Liaison, July 1, 2010, to December 8, 2010)
Valerie Edmonds-Merritt (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2014)
Melissa Prentice (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Mary Taylor (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2006, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 06/19/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee consists of members from interest groups, editors of LITA publications, and Board and staff liaisons. The chair is an ex-officio member of the ITAL Editorial Board.


LITA publishes Information Technology and Libraries, the division’s flagship, peer-reviewed journal as well as e-books and monographs including the popular LITA Guides. More information about our current and past publications can be found on the LITA Publications List.

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on this committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).