Interest Groups Chairs


LITA interest groups chairs


Ms. Amanda L. Goodman (Chair, February 22, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ryan Claringbole (Vice-Chair, February 22, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Mark A. Beatty (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Valerie Edmonds-Merritt (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2016)
Mary Taylor (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 03/29/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Interest Groups Chairs Committee consists of chairs of interest groups, the Interest Group Coordinator and LITA staff liaisons.  Interest groups are self-initiated and not appointed by LITA officers.  The leadership of each intrest group is selected by interest group membership.


To contribute information about the history of this committee, contact LITA's Web Coordinating Committee at

Staff Liaison

Valerie Edmonds-Merritt
Phone: (312) 280-4269