Information Technology and Libraries (ITAL) Editorial Board


To serve in an advisory capacity to the editor on the contents of the journal issues; to form the core of referees, reviewing manuscripts submitted for possible publication.


Dr. Marta Deyrup (LITA Acquisitions Editor, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2019)
Mr. Ken Varnum (Editor, September 21, 2017, to June 30, 2020)
Jenny Levine (LITA Executive Director, August 1, 2015, to June 30, 2020)
Mark A. Beatty (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2018. Last retrieved on 11/20/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The editor of ITAL serves as chairperson of the ITAL Editorial Board, appoints members to the Editorial Board, and reports regularly to the LITA Publications Committee. The Editorial Board serves in an advisory capacity to the editor on the contents of the journal and forms the core of the referees to review manuscripts submitted for possible publication.


If anyone can contribute information about the history of this committee, send it to LITA's Web Coordinating Committee at

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on this committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).