Committee Chairs


Committees assist the board of directors in the management of the division, or address particular concerns of the division. Terms commence and end at the adjournment of ALA Annual Conferences.


Michelle L. Frisque (50th Anniversary Task Force, July 1, 2014, to December 30, 2016)
Erik Mitchell (LITA/ALCTS Metadata Standards Committee, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Nadaleen F. Tempelman-Kluit (CAM Liaison, January 30, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Rachel Vacek (Board Liaison, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2016)
Mr. Robert E. Gerrity (ITAL Editorial Board, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2017)
Jenny Levine (LITA Executive Director, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 05/25/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee chairs group consists of chairs of all LITA committees, the Committee Coordinator and LITA staff liaisons.

Get Involved

LITA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee, be able to participate in Committee meetings when scheduled, e.g., Annual Conferences, Midwinter Meetings, or other times of the year as needed and, be able to contribute to the activities of the committee. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out the application form. Generally, appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, for two year terms. Exceptions to this include the LITA National Forum Planning Committee (18 months before the Forum through the December after the Forum), the Nominating Committee (18 months before the election through the election) and, the Awards and Scholarships committees (one year terms).