Board of Directors


LITA is governed by an elected Board of Directors and the Executive Committee, a sub-set of the Board. The Executive Committee includes the President, Past President, Vice-President/President-elect, LITA Councilor, and an at-large member of the Board.


Cindi Blyberg (President, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
Rachel Vacek (Vice President, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
Elizabeth A. Stewart - Marshall (Past-President, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
John F. Blyberg (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2014)
Cody W. Hanson (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2015)
Dora T. Ho (Executive Board Liaison, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. David Lee King (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2014)
Lauren Pressley (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2014)
Ms. Jennifer Reiswig (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Andromeda Yelton (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Aaron W. Dobbs (LITA Division Councilor, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2016)
Jason Griffey (Parliamentarian, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015)
Melissa Prentice (Liaison, July 1, 2009, to March 10, 2014)
Mary Taylor (LITA Executive Director, July 1, 2006, to June 30, 2016)
Valerie Edmonds-Merritt (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2013. Last retrieved on 03/27/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Board of Directors shall consist of the president, the vice-president (president-elect), the immediate past-president, the ALA councilor, and seven directors. The executive director and the chairperson of the Bylaws and Organization Committee shall be members of the Board ex-officio, without vote. Other ex-officio members as shall from time to time be so designated by action of the board, shall not have the right to vote.

Board Liaisons to Committees

  • Assessment and Research: Cody Hanson
  • Awards and Scholarships: Mary Taylor
  • Communications and Marketing: Aimee Fifarek
  • Education Committee: Andromeda Yelton
  • Membership Development Committee: Jenny Reiswig
  • National Forum 2014 Planning: Cindi Blyberg
  • National Forum 2015 Planning:  Rachel Vacek
  • Program Planning : Ranti Junus
  • Publications: Thomas P. Dowling
  • Top Technology Trends: Bohyun Kim
  • Web Coordinating: Jenny Emanuel Taylor
  • IG & Committee Chair Coordinators: Rachel Vacek


The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Division. See LITA History for additional information on the origins of the Division.

Get Involved

Get Involved with the Board

  • Attend board meetings at Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings (check conference schedules for board meeting times and locations).
    • Watch board meetings on USTREAM
  • Contact board members (sign into this page and refresh it to see full contact information).

Get Involved with LITA

Staff Liaison

Mary Taylor
Phone: (312) 280-4267