Board of Directors


LITA is governed by an elected Board of Directors that includes the President, President-Elect, Past President, a LITA Councilor, and seven directors-at-large. Ex-officio members of the Board include the Bylaws and Organization Committee chair, who serves as the Parliamentarian, and the Financial Advisory Committee chair.

Picture of the 2017-18 LITA Board


Colleen Cuddy (President, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Elizabeth A. Stewart - Marshall (Vice President, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Dr. Adriene I. Lim (Division Councilor, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Karen J. Starr (Past-President, July 1, 2011, to June 27, 2012)
Cindi Blyberg (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Mr. John F. Blyberg (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. Aaron W. Dobbs (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2009, to June 28, 2012)
Jason Griffey (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Mr. David Lee King (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2014)
Lauren Pressley (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2014)
Kevin Reynolds (Executive Board Liaison, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Maurice York (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2009, to June 28, 2012)
Dale Poulter (Parliamentarian, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Melissa Prentice (Liaison, July 1, 2009, to March 10, 2014)
Mary Taylor (LITA Executive Director, July 1, 2006, to July 31, 2015)
Valerie Edmonds-Merritt (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to May 1, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 06/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Board of Directors shall consist of the President, the Vice-president (President-elect), the immediate Past President, the ALA Councilor, and seven Directors-at-Large. The Executive Director and the chair of the Financial Advisory Committee shall be ex-officio members of the Board, without vote. The chair of the Bylaws and Organization Committee shall also serve in an ex-officio role as the Parliamentarian. Other ex-officio members as shall from time to time be so designated by action of the board, shall not have the right to vote.

Fun picture of the 2017-18 LITA Board members

2017-18 Board Liaisons for Committees and Task Forces

  • Appointments Committee: Bohyun Kim
  • Assessment and Research Committee: Christopher Lawton
  • Committee and Interest Groups Coordinators: Margaret Heller
  • Communications and Marketing: Margaret Heller
  • Diversity and Inclusion Committee: Evviva Weinraub
  • Education Committee: Christopher Lawton
  • Forum 2017 Planning: Aimee Fifarek
  • Forum 2018 Planning: Andromeda Yelton
  • ITAL Editorial Board: Bohyun Kim
  • LITA Representatives: Christopher Lawton
  • Membership Development Committee: Susan Sharpless Smith
  • Metadata Standards: Evviva Weinraub
  • Nominating Committee: Andromeda Yelton
  • Program Planning Committee: Amanda L. Goodman
  • Publications Committee: Lindsay Cronk
  • Scholarship and Award Committees: Jenny Levine
  • Top Technology Trends Committee: Aimee Fifarek
  • Web Coordinating Committee: Amanda L. Goodman
Forum16 = DowlingI


The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Division. See LITA History for additional information on the origins of the Division.

50 Years of LITA History Slide Set (2017)


Get Involved

Get Involved with the Board

  • Attend Board meetings online or at Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings (check the Board's ALA Connect group for meeting times and locations)
  • Contact Board members (sign into this page and refresh it to see full contact information).

Get Involved with LITA