Executive Committee


To provide a forum for the discussion of activities, programs and problems in intellectual freedom of libraries and librarians; to serve as a channel of communications on intellectual freedom matters; to promote a greater opportunity for involvement among the members of the ALA in defense of intellectual freedom; to promote a greater feeling of responsibility in the implementation of ALA policies on intellectual freedom.


Cyndi Robinson (Treasurer, July 2, 2013, to July 26, 2015)
Mr. Charles E. Kratz, JR. (Director-at-Large, July 2, 2013, to July 26, 2015)
Ms. Barbara J. Pickell (Director-at-Large, July 2, 2013, to July 26, 2015)
Dr. Robert P. Holley (IFRT Councilor, June 30, 2012, to June 30, 2015)
Shumeca Pickett (IFRT Staff Liaison, June 30, 2012, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 12/04/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Staff Liaison

Shumeca Pickett
50 E Huron St.
Chicago, IL 60611
312-280-4220 or 800-545-2433, ext. 4220
Fax: 312-280-4227