Staff Liaisons to ALA Level Committees

 ALA COMMITTEES

 

Accreditation (COA) — Karen O’Brien, staff liaison, kobrien@ala.org

 

Appointments— Kerri Price, kprice@ala.org

 

American Libraries— Laurie Borman, staff liaison, lborman@ala.org

 

Awards— Cheryl Malden, staff liaison, cmalden@ala.org

 

Chapter Relations (CRC) — Michael Dowling, staff liaison, mdowling@ala.org

 

Conference— Mary Ghikas, staff liaison, mghikas@ala.org

 

Constitution and Bylaws (CBL) — JoAnne Kempf, staff liaison, jkempf@ala.org

 

Election — JoAnne Kempf, staff liaison, jkempf@ala.org and Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, staff liaison, lgregory@ala.org

 

Human Resource Development & Recruitment (HRDR) Advisory, Lorelle Swader, staff liaison, lswader@ala.org

 

Information Technology Policy (OITP) — Alan Inouye, staff liaison, ainouye@alawash.org

 

Literacy—Michelle Harrell Washington, staff liaison, mwashington@ala.org,

 

Member— Ron Jankowski, staff liaison, rjankowski@ala.org

 

Membership Meetings (COMM) — Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, staff liaison, lgregory@ala.org

 

Nominating—Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, staff liaison, lgregory@ala.org

 

Literacy and Outreach Services (OLOS) — Michelle Harrell Washington, staff liaison, mwashington@ala.org

 

Training, Orientation and Leadership Development— Lorelle Swader, staff liaison, lswader@ala.org

 

Public and Cultural Programs—Deb Robertson, staff liaison, droberts@ala.org

 

Research and Statistics (CORS) — Kathy Rosa, staff Liaison,   krosa@ala.org

 

Rural, Native and Tribal Libraries of All Kinds— Michelle Harrell Washington, staff liaison, mwashington@ala.org

 

Scholarships and Study Grants—Lorelle Swader, staff liaison, lswader@ala.org

 

Web site Advisory— Sherri Vanyek, staff liaison, svanyek@ala.org

 

 

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

 

Advocacy – Marci Merola, staff liaison, mmerola@ala.org

 

Budget Analysis and Review (BARC) -- staff liaisons: Greg Calloway, gcallowa@ala.org, Elaine Klimek, eklimek@ala.org L. Denise Moritz, dmoritz@ala.org, Keith D. Brown, kbrown@ala.org

 

Committee on Committees (COC) —Kerri Price, kprice@ala.org

 

Council Orientation—Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, staff liaison, lgregory@ala.org

 

Diversity —Michelle Harrell Washington, staff liaison, mwashington@ala.org

 

Education— Lorelle Swader, staff liaison, lswader@ala.org

 

Intellectual Freedom (IFC) — Barbara Jones, staff liaison. bjones@ala.org

 

International Relations (IRC)—Michael Dowling, staff liaison, mdowling@ala.org

 

Legislation (COL) — Lynne Bradley, staff liaison, lbradley@alawash.org

 

Organization (COO) — Kerri Price, kprice@ala.org staff liaison 

 

Policy Monitoring (PMC) — Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, staff liaison, lgregory@ala.org

 

Professional Ethics (COPE) — Deborah Caldwell-Stone, staff liaison, dstone@ala.org

 

Public Awareness— Cathleen Bourdon, staff liaison, cbourdon@ala.org, and Megan McFarlane, staff liaison mmcfarlane@ala.org

 

Publishing—Don Chatham, staff liaison, dchatham@ala.org

 

Resolutions—Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, staff liaison, lgregory@ala.org

 

Status of Woman in Librarianship (COSWL) — Lorelle Swader, staff liaison, lswader@ala.org

 

 

 

JOINT COMMITTEES

 

Association of American Publishers (ALA-AAP) — Keith Michael Fiels, staff liaison, kfiels@ala.org

 

ALA-Society of American Archivists/American Association of Museums (ALA-SAA-AAM) — Karen Muller, staff liaison, kmuller@ala.org

 

ALA-Children’s Book Council (ALA-CBC) — Beth Yoke, staff liaison, byoke@ala.org

 

 

This page was created under the direction of the ALA Training, Orientation  and Leadership Development Committee (TOLD).  For additional assistance, comments or questions please contact the committee's staff liaison, Lorelle Swader, Director of the  Office for Human Resource Development and Recruitment (HRDR) at lswader@ala.org.