Subcommittee on Grassroots Advocacy


To develop and propose strategies for COL to involve library supporters in grassroots lobbying in support of ALA's federal legislative and policy agenda and the related work of COL; to collaborate with the legislation assembly and other ALA units to maximize grassroots lobbying from all parts of the association; to support and assist in maintaining the national grassroots advocacy network to maximize ALA's effectiveness; and, to perform other tasks as requested by the ALA committee on legislation.


Adam Eisgrau (Staff, September 1, 2014, to September 1, 2020)
Lisa Lindle (Staff, January 1, 2015, to September 1, 2020)
Jessica McGilvray (Staff, July 1, 2014, to July 1, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 08/25/2016. Last retrieved on 08/25/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Members of the COL Subcommittee on Grassroots Advocacy are appointed from the membership at large, serving 1 year terms and led by a subcommittee chair.

Staff Liaison

Lisa Lindle