COL Subcommittee on E-Government Services


To develop policy recommendations, legislative proposals and other strategies for the ALA Committee on Legislation related to the role of libraries and the delivery of E-Government services to the American public. The subcommittee shall seek involvement from the broadest range of interested units within ALA and promote collaboration to determine and meet the needs for policy, training, research, legislation and other activities related to libraries and E-Government services.


Jessica McGilvray (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to September 1, 2020)
Adam Eisgrau (Staff, September 1, 2014, to September 1, 2020)
Emily Sheketoff (Staff, July 1, 2008, to September 1, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 10/09/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The COL Subcommittee on E-Government Services consists of 19 members appointed from the membership at large, serving 1 year terms and led by the chair.

Staff Liaison

Jessica McGilvray