NMRT Executive Board


To help those who have been association members less than ten years become actively involved in the association and the profession. The goals are fourfold: To structure formal opportunities for involvement and/or training for professional association committee experiences on the national, state and local levels; To provide a wide variety of programs to assist, encourage, and educate those new to the association and the profession; To offer a variety of leadership training and opportunities to help those approaching the end of their NMRT eligibility make the transition to future positions in the association and the profession, and; To develop and implement ongoing programs for library school students which encourage professional involvement and networking.


Ms. Easter DiGangi (Treasurer, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Nicole Spoor (Director, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Elizabeth A. M. Howard (Parliamentarian, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Kimberly L. Redd (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2002, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 05/30/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The NMRT Executive Board consists of 12 appointed members from the NMRT membership at large, serving a 1 year term and led by the president.