Constitution and Bylaws Committee


To consider amendments to the constitution and bylaws; to review and draft rules for the conduct of council and membership meetings; to review and draft rules for the preparation of resolutions, memorials, and tributes; and to make recommendations to the association in accordance with the provisions of articles xi and xii of the constitution.


Mr. Stephen L. Matthews (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Ella Mae Mulford Chinn (Intern, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
JoAnne M. Kempf (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2007, to June 30, 2020)
Eli Mina (Staff Liaison, September 1, 2014, to August 31, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 02/28/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


On recommendation of Council, February, 1958, the Constitution and Bylaws Committee is to consist of five members. Chairperson to be appointed annually. Charge revised at the 1995 Midwinter Meeting by ALA Council.