Web Committee


Manages the web presence of the round table. Assures the currency, accuracy, and functionality of the web presence while complying with accessibility standards. Assures the web presence describes the round table and its work. Coordinates web content with committees and the executive board. The committee also handles routine maintenance tasks such as link checking, and implements changes to page appearance, standards and technologies.


David Conners Isaak (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2015)
Jeremy G. Snell (Chair, July 1, 2014, to September 25, 2014)
Ms. Ellen E. Armstrong (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Paige I. Barreto (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Kate Boeree (Member, July 1, 2014, to December 17, 2014)
Ms. Ruth Ann Compton (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Cristina E. Mitra (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Eddie Rubeiz (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
John Amundsen (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2015)
Michelle Harrell Washington (Primary Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to March 1, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 07/31/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.



The committee consists of 5 to 7 members, a board liaison, and is led by a chair.

Get Involved

Serving on a GLBT Round Table committee requires membership in ALA and GLBTRT. Learn more by visiting our membership page. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.