Federal Librarians Cicely Phippen Marks Scholarship

faflrt logo


The Cicely Phippen Marks Scholarship is no longer active.

The Federal Librarians Cicely Phippen Marks Scholarship(note : this will not be awarded in 2015) is given to a library school student who has an interest in working in a Federal library. The student will receive a scholarship award of $1,500. Students who are currently enrolled in any ALA-accredited library school, who do not already have an ALA accredited degree, and who have expressed an interest in some aspect of Federal librarianship are eligible. Applicants must be full or part-time students at the time of application. Students nominate themselves for this award and a letter of reference from a Federal librarian, a library school professor, etc. may be emailed to the Awards Committee in support of an application.

Federal Librarians Cicely Phippen Marks Scholarship Award Recipients

Year Recipient
2015 [none selected]
2014 Sue E. Graves, San Jose State University
2013 Katherine M. Chan, University of Maryland
2012 Katie Rapp, University of Maryland
2011 Rebecca Carlson, University of North Carolina
2010 Megan Myers, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2009 Michelle Demeter, Florida State University
2008 Alina J. Johnson, University of Michigan
2007 Allison L. Snell, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA