Best of LRTS Award

About the Edward Swanson Memorial Best of LRTS Award
The Best of LRTS Award is given to the author(s) of the best paper published each year in the official journal of the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services, Library Resources & Technical Services.

Administered by:

Association for Library Collections and Technical Svcs logo

Award and Frequency

$250 and a citation

This award is given out on an annual basis.


Each of the papers published in the volume year is eligible for consideration with the exception of official reports and documents, obituaries, letters to the editor, and biographies of award winners.

Application Instructions

Applications are not accepted for this award.

Contact Information

Prof. Michele Seikel (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Mrs. Jessica Janecki (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Ellen T. McGrath (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Dr. Catherine J. Sassen (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Elizabeth Michelle Siler (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 15, 2015, to June 30, 2018) -
American Library Association
50 E Huron St
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/24/2018. Last retrieved on 06/24/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Selection Criteria

 Each paper shall be judged on the following points:
 Content with a significant contribution about one or more issues addressed by ALCTS and its sections.
Statements in the paper are adequately supported by accurate data and/or documentation.
Clear and readable writing style.


Recipient notified by jury chair just prior to the ALA Midwinter Meeting