Sophie Brody Award

Sophie Brody Award
About the Sophie Brody Award This award is given to encourage, recognize and commend outstanding achievement in Jewish literature. Past and current winners can be found here:

Administered by:

Reference and User Services Association logo

2008 Winner(s)

The Ministry of Special Classes


2008 Honorable Mention(s)

Foreskin's Lament: A Memoir

Riverhead Books

The Zookeeper's Wife: A War Story


You Never Call! You Never Write! A History of the Jewish Mother

Oxford University Press