IS Innovation Award

About the IS Innovation Award
This annual award recognizes a project that demonstrates creative, innovative, or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries logoInstruction Section logo

2012 Winner(s)

Kimbel Library’s instructional videos

created by: Joshua Vossler, information literacy and reference librarian at Coastal Carolina University, and John Watts, instruction and liaison services librarian at Webster University

Kimbel Library’s instructional videos combine a high level of creativity and quality with humor, while addressing information literacy concepts in an approachable manner,” said award committee Co-Chair Erin L. Ellis, head of libraries instructional services at the University of Kansas. “Additionally, the videos are Creative Commons licensed. The creators have demonstrated a significant institutional impact and the videos are being used by several other universities.”