IS Innovation Award

About the IS Innovation Award
This annual award recognizes a project that demonstrates creative, innovative, or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries logoInstruction Section logo

2011 Winner(s)

LILAC (Library Instruction Leadership Academy

created by Kimberly Davies Hoffman, associate librarian for reference and instruction, and Michelle Costello, reference/instruction, education and instructional design librarian, at the State University of New York (SUNY) at Geneseo

LILAC is a collaborative professional development project designed, organized and delivered by regional K-12, community college and college/university librarians.