Zora Neale Hurston Award

About the Zora Neale Hurston Award
The award is given to an individual RUSA member who has demonstrated leadership in promoting African American literature.

Administered by:

Reference and User Services Association logo

2014 Winner(s)

Dr. Grace Jackson-Brown

Dr. Grace Jackson-Brown from the Duane G. Meyer Library at Missouri State University was selected for her work with the Springfield African American Read-In and Dream Big programs, she has exposed diverse audiences to authors, workshops, live readings and celebrations that incorporate African-American authors