Donald G. Davis Article Award

About the Donald G. Davis Article Award
The Donald G. Davis Article Award is presented by the Library History Round Table of the American Library Association every second year to recognize the best article written in English in the field of United States and Canadian library history including the history of libraries, librarianship, and book culture.

Administered by:

Library History Round Table logo
Debra Gold HansenDebra Gold Hansen2014 - Winner
Bernadette Lear2012 - Winner
Bernadette LearBernadette Lear2012 - Winner
McDowell, KateSurveying the Field: The Research Model of Women in Librarianship2010 - Winner
No awards given2008 - No Awards Given
No awards given2006 - No Awards Given
Blake, VirgilForging the Anglo-American Cataloging Alliance: Descriptive Cataloging, 1830-19082004 - Winner
Ostrowski, CarlJames Alfred Pearce and the Question of a National Library in Antebellum America2002 - Winner
Robbins, Louise"Fighting McCarthyism Through Film: A Library Censorship Case Becomes a Storm Center"2000 - Winner