Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

About the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award
The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, established in 2004, is given annually (beginning in 2006) to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished contribution to the body of American children’s literature known as beginning reader books published in the United States during the preceding year.

Administered by:

Association for Library Service to Children logo

2011 Winner(s)

Bink and Gollie

by Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee, illustrated by Tony Fucile

2011 Honor(s)

Ling & Ting: Not Exactly the Same!

written and illustrated by Grace Lin and published by Little, Brown and company, a division of Hachette Book Group, Inc.

We Are in a Book!

written and illustrated by Mo Willems and published by Hyperion Books for Children, an imprint of Disney Book Group