AIA/ALA Library Building Awards

See the newest version of this award. This page is displaying a historical version of the award. All winners for all years are available at the newest version of the award.
About the AIA/ALA Library Building Awards The American Institute of Architects, the American Library Association, and the National Book Committee established the award in 1962 to encourage excellence in teh architectural design and planning of libraries.

Administered by:

Library Leadership and Management Association logo

1963 Winner(s)

Bennington (VT) College Library

Skokie (IL) Public Library

University of South Carolina (Columbia), Undergraduate Library

Walnut Hill Branch, Dallas Public Library

Public Library

1963 Honorable Mention(s)

Wellesley Free Public LIbrary

Wellesley Center, Massachusetts

Louisiana State Library (Batron Rouge)

Flossmoor (IL) Public Library

New Orleans Public Library

Washington State University (Olympia)

West Bloomfield Township Library

Orchard Lake, Michigan